Advisory Board

The role of the Woodruff School Advisory Board is to recommend strategic directions for the Woodruff School, suggest broad-based curriculum changes, and consult with the School chair and the faculty on important issues. Members are invited to join the Advisory Board so that its composition reflects the varied scope of mechanical engineering, nuclear and radiological engineering, and medical physics in industry, the related professions, and the academic community.

Mr. David P. Adams III
(BME 1986)
Adams Capital, Inc.
Atlanta, Georgia

Mr. Thomas G. Arlotto
(BME 1982)
Vice President
Maestro Strategies LLC
Roswell, Georgia

Dr. Farshad Ali Karimi-Azad
(BME 1982)
President and CEO
Toshiba Power Systems
Charlotte, NC

Dr. Rebeccah Brown
PHD ME 2003 MSME 2000
Vice President, Product Development, Quality Assurance & Regulatory Affairs

Mr. Keith Chambless
(BME 1980)
GeoFields, Inc.
Atlanta, GA

Mr. Ralph Cleveland
(BME 1986)
Global Head of Customer Operations
Chartis Insurance at AIG
Atlanta, Georgia

Mr. Stanley W. Connally, Jr.
(BME 1993)
Gulf Power
Gulf Breeze, Florida

Mr. James Dullum
(BME 1974)
Senior Partner
Fieldstone Equity
West Palm Beach, Florida

Dr. Johney Green, Jr.
(MSME 1993, Ph.D. ME 2000)
Director, Energy & Transportation Science Division
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Oak Ridge, Tennessee

Mr. Barry Holden
BME 1970
Hoover Treated Wood Products, Inc.

Mr. Dennis W. Kelly
BME 1976
Smithsonian National Zoological Park

Mr. Nelson McRay
MSME 1987 BME 1985
Global Program Manager, Global Nonwovens Division
Kimberly-Clark Corporation

Dr. Matthew P. Miller
(MSME 1990, Ph.D. ME 1993)
Cornell University
Ithaca, New York

Mr. Blake Moret
(BSME 1985)
CEO and President
Rockwell Automation
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Ms. Emily Muhlberger
MBA 2009 BME 2004
VP, Program Manager-Global Wealth & Investment Management
Bank of America, Charlotte, NC

Mr. Floyd R. Nation
(BME 1968)
Winston & Strawn LLP
Houston, TX

Mr. Brian C. Palmer

(BME 1981)
President & CEO, Measurement & Control
GE Energy
Billerica, MA

Mr. Carl Ring
(BME 1978)
Ring Container Technologies L.P.
Oakland, Tennessee

Dr. Finis Southworth
Chief Technology Officer
Lynchburg, VA

Ms. Stella M. Sudderth
(BME 1980)
MRU, Inc.
Knoxville, Tennessee

Dr. Karen Thole
Department Head
Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering
The Pennsylvania State University
University Park, Pennsylvania

Dr. Lindsey Thornhill
(BME 1984, MSME 1986, Ph.D. ME 1996)
Assistant Vice President and Division Manager
Science Applications International Corporation
Marietta, Georgia

Sophia Velastegui
(BME 1998)
General Manager, Product in Artificial Intelligence and Research
San Francisco, California

Mr. Manny Walters
Contracting & Procurement Manager
Shell Oil Products US
Deer Park, Texas

Mr. Nils Young
BME 1968
Founder & Director
DBS Manufacturing, Atlanta

Dr. John F. Zino
(Ph.D. NE 1999)
Manager, Stability & Radiological Nuclear Analysis COE
GE Hitachi Nuclear Energy Americas, LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina